If you are the group admin of a Facebook Page, you can either delete your group or archive it. If you are planning on deleting the group, you cannot do so until you remove all members from the group. Deleting a Facebook group is a permanent action and cannot be reversed. If you archive the group, your group will not be visible to non-members in the search result and no new member will be able to join.
How To Delete Facebook Group Page
For the Method To Delete A Facebook Group You Created you can follow these steps
New feed > Groups > Your Group > Members list > Remove each member one by one > Select leave group
To archive you group you can follow these steps
New feed > Groups > Your Group > (…) on cover photo > Archive Group > Confirm
Can You Delete A Facebook Group
You can delete the Facebook group if you are the Admin of the group, that too by first removing other members from the group. If you are not a member but still want to delete a group, you cannot do so until every other member leaves the group including the original Admin of the group.
If you want to remove a Facebook group from your list of many groups, you can simply exit from the group.
Select the group > Click on “Joined” > “Leave group”
If you want to know the Way To Delete Facebook Group Messages or How To Delete A Group Chat On Facebook you can follow these steps
News Feed > Messages > select the group chat > click on > Close This Chat > OK